Digital Treasury – Navigating Green Finance and Inflation (in the post-pandemic era)

April 26, 2022

Tuesday

3:00 PM BST

7:30 PM IST, 4:00 PM SAST,
6:00 PM Dubai

30 Minutes

Comprehensive Session

In this fireside chat, business experts discuss the current trends of green finance, the risks that will come with green finance and inflation and how to best transition in a sustainable and responsible way.

The key takeaways from this discussion are :

  • Understand what Green Economy is and why the demand for green finance is raising
  • The effects of transitioning to renewable energy sources on inflation
  • How will central banks and governments plan to deal with “Greenflation”
  • What are the upcoming environmental, social and governance (ESG) requirements
  • How will these ESG requirements impact the Treasurers
  • How can a modern, digital treasury help mitigate these challenges
WATCH NOW

The Panelist

Pedro Porfirio

Global Head of Treasury & Capital Markets Finastra

Pedro Porfirio leads the global field and customer engagement with capital markets customers and prospects. Based in London, Pedro drives the growth of the company’s entire capital markets business line spanning treasury, capital markets, and investment management. Pedro joined Finastra from Calypso Technology where he worked as Chief Product Officer, and brings over 25 years’ experience in banking and having set up and run sales and trading desks in both London and New York.

Pedro holds an aerospace engineering degree from ITA in Brazil and an MBA from University of Michigan.

The Host

Prakash Anthony

General Manager, Practice Head – Treasury and Risk Management at ITC Infotech

Prakash Anthony is the General Manager, Practice Head – Treasury and Risk Management at ITC Infotech. In his current role he is responsible for Practice Development, Pre-Sales & Consulting, and Partnership Development.

With his 22 years of valued experience, he helps organizations in delivering technology solutions and business growth at top tier consultancies and financial institutions.

GET IN TOUCH

Get in touch with our customer success team for any queries.
Choose Language »