Trends in Product Development of Complex Engineered Products

January 13, 2021

Wednesday

08:00 AM CST

02:00 PM GMT, 4:00 PM SAST, 7:30 PM IST

30 Minutes

Comprehensive Session

Explore how the industry is responding to the challenge

Products are becoming complex; development timelines are getting crunched and customers expect product cost to be continually optimized. Especially for complex Engineered products, safety, reliability and performance expectations are increasing. Engineering and R&D organizations today are globally dispersed and leverage the partner eco-system for product development. The recent pandemic has intensified the need for more speed and reduced cost.

Join us for us a fireside chat session with Mahesha Udipi – Chief Consulting Engineer, Baker Hughes and Sundaresh Shankaran – President, Manufacturing & CPG ,ITC Infotech where they will discuss the best practices that organizations are adopting to develop state of the art products, faster and more.

Key Take-Aways:

  • Practices that R&D and Engineering Organizations are adopting to innovate and compress the development cycle time
  • Examples of how new technologies have played a significant role in Product Development
WATCH NOW

The Host

Sundaresh Shankaran

Head, Manufacturing & CPG

Sundaresh was one of the founding members mandated to setup and grow Engineering Services at Infosys. With 28+ years of experience spanning across strategy, delivery and operations, Sundaresh has led optimization of operations across the entire supply chain, enhanced customer experience, developed offerings leveraging technology advancements and setup robust competency frameworks. He spent 22+ years in Infosys in various leadership roles. He is an alumnus of NIT Mysore.

The Panelist

Mahesha Udipi

Chief Consulting Engineer – Pressure Control at Baker Hughes

Mahesha Udipi has worked in Oil field equipment engineering both upstream and downstream for many years, in many regions across the world. Over the last two decades, he has worked as a project engineer for well-completion equipment design, lead engineering organization’s supporting businesses across the globe. His expertise involves the development of engineering talent, preparing procedures & processes for a global organization, budget planning. He is an active member of API, subcommittee 6.

GET IN TOUCH

Get in touch with our customer success team for any queries.
Choose Language »