PLM, Industry 4.0 and Digital Transformation

December 8, 2020

Tuesday

02:00 PM CET

8:00 AM EDT, 3:00 PM SAST, 6:30 PM IST

30 Minutes

Comprehensive Session

Explore how the industry is responding to the challenge

In today’s digital era, companies are adopting new technologies like the Internet of Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence (AI), AR/VR, Model-Based Enterprise (MBE), 3D Printers, and connected tools and applications. These new industrial technologies require connected digital data also known as “digital thread” that runs across Supply Chain Management (SCM), Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), and Customer Experience (CX) applications. This results in organizations investing in a new Digital Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution at the core to support everyday business operating models.

During the session   – ELIT Head Engineering Applications – ABB Electrification and   – President, Manufacturing & CPG at ITC Infotech will talk about how organizations are using the best PLM solutions to meet the expectations and demands of the fourth industrial revolution (4IR).

Key Take-Aways:

  • How PLM and Industry 4.0 are driving Digital Transformation
  • The relevance of Cloud in Engineering, PLM and overall, in Industry 4.0
REGISTER NOW

The Host

Sundaresh Shankaran

Head, Manufacturing & CPG

Sundaresh was one of the founding members mandated to setup and grow Engineering Services at Infosys. With 28+ years of experience spanning across strategy, delivery and operations, Sundaresh has led optimization of operations across the entire supply chain, enhanced customer experience, developed offerings leveraging technology advancements and setup robust competency frameworks. He spent 22+ years in Infosys in various leadership roles. He is an alumnus of NIT Mysore.

The Panelist

Issam Darraj

ELIT Head Engineering Applications – ABB Electrification

Issam Darraj has many years of experience in the development of business-enabling solutions for engineering of global, multi-cultural organizations. Issam has participated in PLM analysis, selection, implementation, and training of large-scale PLM solutions; CAD implementation and management; Cloud Hosting, IT Strategy and Roadmap definition and development.

GET IN TOUCH

Get in touch with our customer success team for any queries.
Choose Language »