REGISTER NOW

I would like to receive further communications from ITC Infotech about other events/webinars in the future.
By submitting the form you agree to our privacy policy.

DATE:

July 2nd, 2020

TIME:

5:00 pm SAST
(8:30pm IST, 11:00am EDT, 4:00pm UK)

COVID-19 disrupted business as usual and pushed all of us to invoke Business Continuity Plan (BCP). One of the key aspects of BCP in Technology delivery has been to enable remote work and collaboration. As we all know, building and delivering technology has always been challenging, requiring frequent travel to customer locations. All of this changed in a short span of few weeks and we all were forced to work from our homes.
In this virtual connect session, Freddy and Deeps talk about how teams, who adopted DevOps practices, enabled technology delivery and how the future looks like for DevOps teams.

This Session

will discuss:

  • What has been the impact on technology delivery and operations due to COVID-19 disruption
  • How does DevOps enable remote work
  • How DevOps is evolving in Banking Technology
  • How decentralized and distributed teams are benefiting from DevOps
  • What we envision future for Technology Delivery

SESSION SPEAKERS

Mr. Freddy Mahhumane

Head of DevOps, ABSA Group

Freddy is a passionate and proven IT Leader with more than 15 years of experience in the IT industry. A renown leadership strategist and conference speaker with an entrepreneurial spirit. Freddy's leadership has helped create a mark for various technology companies, published by the Sunday Times, IOL, HTXT, Germany, ITWeb and currently the Head Of DevOps for ABSA South Africa. Renowned for his Entrepreneurial skills and invited to speak at conferences such as LinuxConf2018, CISO 2020, DevOps Summit and Google Startup Grind as a Managing Director of Open-Technik Pty Ltd, a startup he founded.

Debasish Chatterjee

General Manager - Cloud & DevOps,
ITC Infotech

Deepesh heads DevOps CoE at ITC Infotech. Over the past few years he has been leading product engineering services at ITC Infotech to deliver technology products and SaaS cloud platforms to ITC Infotech’s customers. He has been leading Enterprise DevOps platform engineering to enable enterprises scale technology delivery using centralized governance and decentralized delivery using DevOps and scaled agile practices.